Username Password  
Not a member yet ? Register here
Forgot Password ?  
Godparents Foundation
Tell a Friend

 Afsha Begum

 :Amount Raised
 :Amount Remaining
NameAfsha Begum
Unique ID1055
DOB (mm/dd/yyyy)4/13/2000
Age (Yrs)12
About meAfsha begum is now studying 3rd yr (2019-20) at Govt Girls Junior college, Nampalli, Hyderabad. She has one bother and three more sisters who are also going to school. Her Father-yousuf used to work in a welding shop, he became sick and not was not going to regular work. Now left the family last year and coming home. Her mother-Ghousia works as a maid servant in two houses. With that income only she is maintaining the family and sending the children to school. As the situation has come that she may not send the children to school due to cost of living increased and other educational expenditure also increased. She gets a meager income from her work which is not sufficient to maintain all and to educational need of the children. They stay in a rented small room, no assets or nearest relations to them to support. Afsha is good at studies and she does not like to become a college dropout and joined in govt college so that she can study without much fee.
Updates29-5-19: She need support to continue her Intermediate so that she can get some jobs. She needs 6000 for sustenance support and 6000 for college studies Total 12000
Father's NameYousuf (left hereabout not knwon)
Father's Occupationwelding worker and was a sick person.
Mother's NameGhousia begum
Mother's Occupationmaid servant
Annual Family Income (Rs)24000
Necessities/ Break-upEducational material, notebooks, pens/pencils, stationery, Tuition/School fee, etc (Rs.1800), Supply of commodities (like rice, dal, soaps, vermicelli, tooth paste/brush, oil, (Rs.2100) Health Care/checkups/vitamins (Rs.600), Toiletries/ Uniforms/dresses, (Rs.900),Child meetings/get-togethers, travel and administration (Rs.600) + . She needs additional amount to pay for college fee, books, dresses, bus pass etc..which would cost additional Rs 6000 pa. Total 12000 pa
Amount required (Rs)6000
Amount Raised (Rs)6000
Amount Remaining (Rs)0
Education 3rd yr (2019-20)
Hobbiesdrawing reading old papers
Caretaking NGOsahara
Year2012 - 2013

My Godparents
Details FullNameStateCountryContribution (Rs)
DetailsVinoth DhinakaranTexasUnited States6000